Bumrah, Harshal, and Ashwin make the India T20 World Cup squad, but Shami is on standby

India T20 World Cup News 2022 Team, Squad, Captain, Players List: The All-India Senior Selection Committee met on Monday to choose India’s teams for the next ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in Australia and for the home T20I series against Australia and South Africa. India T20 World Cup 2022 Team, Squad, Captain, Players List: According to Indian Cricket News after restoring their health, Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel were selected for India’s 15-man T20 World Cup squad. Indian team has announced four reserve players, including renowned bowler Mohammad Shami. The BCCI medical panel has confirmed Bumrah, who had a back issue, and Harshal, who had a side strain, for the series after they underwent tough rehabilitation at the NCA. On October 23, India will face Pakistan in their opening game.

India squad for ICC T20 World Cup: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul(vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak HoodaRishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra ChahalAxar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Arshdeep Singh retained their places in the team.

Read: Ind vs Aus: Indian team drops three catches; Ravi Shastri shows disappointment

For more latest Content on T20 World Cup News keep an eye on our content